Braces Thingy: the band and the annoying ulcer

Photobucket

Im getting braces soon..I already use the band for braces since Monday, and it feel uncomfortable..it was ok for the few hours but the next day I woke up with an ulcer in my mouth..its annoying and painful..my orthodontist told me that its normal to have ulcer when you use the band and of course when you get the braces on…its been six days using the band and Im still not use to it..I just hate the pain cause by the ulcer..other thing is ok to me..well sometimes the band annoyed me because its stick so fixed in my 4 molars..the best way is to ignore it and dont think about it too much..

I feel excited to use braces because I really want to have nice straight teeth..but now sometimes I feel dont want to continue the treatment..its all because of the annoying ulcer cause by it..I just dont like that part like seriously…its hard to brush the teeth and I got an awkward smiles because of the ulcer…but yaa I will try to get use to it and live with it..this is for the sake’s of nice straight teeth and beautiful smiles..plus the dentist already pulled out 4 tooth..and I cant turn back or stop this treatment or else my teeth will look ugly..

band

for me using the separators and band arent that bad and hurt but the effects after few hours are the one that really annoying..such as separators it give you tooth ache while the band give you ulcer…the separators annoying part is its as if there’s food stuck between your teeth..thats the No Go part..and another thing about getting braces on is when you have to do extraction..they need to pull out 4 teeth for this orthodontics treatment…my experience for extraction part was not bad..1st extraction of my 2 right premolars was hurt badly but the 2nd extraction was okay and doesnt hurt much..

separators

I think thats all I wanna share here..hehe I dont know how to explain..very bad at explaining..plus my English is not good..hehe sorry for my broken English..btw credit pictures to the owner (sorry I dont know the exact owner got it from google)

2 thoughts on “Braces Thingy: the band and the annoying ulcer

Leave a Reply

