Braces Thingy: 3 years with braces

Its almost 3 years since I started wearing braces and Im still wearing it…during the 3 years, my orthodontist had maternity leave  for 2 times and so I didnt have any appointment/check up(or whatever you call it) during that time which made my treatment slow..and also I think its because Ive been very bad for not wearing the elastic as been told..seriously wearing elastic is no fun…its making my gums hurt…really not comfortable…

CL-2-Elastic-Open

that rubber band is called elastic..

elastics

the elastics that i dont really use..xD

not much problem in the 3 years except for the annoying archwire that keep poking my cheeks…its really annoying that I cant even smile properly…another thing that kinda bother me is after I start using braces, I have slight lisp…mostly when I speak English..its not really a problem tho..but sometimes its just embarrassing..

dental wax

the dental wax..my savior when the archwire poking my cheeks…

btw during the 3 years wearing braces,I dont really have color elastic ligature…boring…hmm I should request color elastic ligature before they take off my braces ^^

on my next appointment..my orthodontist will probably going to set the date for taking my braces off.

Leave a Reply

