The Love Detective

IMG_9051

Just finished reading this book – The Love Detective by Alexandra Potter, it was amazing and romantic. I really enjoyed reading this book. It took a while for me to finish reading this book because while reading I also did research on the places she went, the food she ate and facts about India so that I can visualise it. Reading this book makes me want to go travel to India, I can imagine the bazaar, the colorful saris and all those pretty stuffs like bangles and jewelries.  When reading, I was actually craving for some Indian food. It’s not really my favourite cuisine but the way it was described was convincing. I think I should go for an Indian food outing with my friends soon ^^

I really like the character Ruby, she’s funny and silly sometimes. I can relate her to me somehow. While she’s already a writer, I dream to become one but obviously I need to improve my English, my grammar are all over the places..I know. I did try writing, mostly are fanfictions tho. There are a lot of ideas but I’m not confident since I’m still lack in composing. Anyway, back to the book, I also like the mysterious Rocky, I can imagine the way he talk. He probably have the same accent like my Indian lecturer. The romance in this book is so lovely. I don’t know if love story like that can ever happen, but I really wish for it to happen to me. Meeting a guy while travelling and fall in love, that’s so magical almost like fairy tales. OMG I’m so dreamy. I wonder if guy like Jack exist, he was almost perfect. 

So yaa I love this book, because of it I’m all excited watching the old Bollywood movies that I used to watch. Just few days ago, I watched an old Bollywood movie name ‘Hum Saath Saath Hain‘, If you watch this movie you can see the Indian weddings, their colorful saris, and you can also see their big house and Haveli. There are a lot of dancing and not forget the singing. The movie makes me cringe but it was nice. I used to watch this movie with my sister a lot before. I was probably 8 years old that time. hehe 

Alexandra Potter please write more books like this travelling and adventures; it’s very exciting to read 🙂

Leave a Reply

