Wanderlust Hannah in Japan – Part 4: Kawatsura Strawberry Farm~

Road trip to Strawberry farm was my favourite while in Japan. It was my first time going for strawberry picking. We went to Kawatsura Strawberry Farm which was located in Chiba. I am always excited about road trip, it’s really fun and it was nice to be out of Tokyo.  Along the way you can see Japanese houses which were so pretty and cute. You can also see their farm and greenhouses. It was really cool.

When we arrived at the Kawatsura Strawberry farm there were already many people there so the staff asked us to go to the another farm. At the other farm, there weren’t many people yet so we don’t have to queue for long time to pay. The fee if I’m not mistaken was 1,600 yen per person for adult. The staff  briefs us a little about the greenhouse (which was actually funny because we don’t really understand what she was saying. Oh well, “Nihongo wakarimasen”; I don’t understand Japanese) but yaa the rule is eat all you can there but strawberries cannot be taken home.

The strawberry farm area was big and there were so many greenhouses. The strawberry picking is indoor greenhouse. The strawberries were all delicious! It was the first time for me to eat those very sweet strawberries.  Big, small, cute, juicy and red all were delicious and I ate a lot. I actually surrendered after eating from 2-3 greenhouses. Now that I’m back, I really want those juicy yummy strawberries.

I really recommend those who will go to Japan, to visit the strawberry farm. It was worth it and really fun~

ss2s6s1s3s4s5s7s8s9

One thought on “Wanderlust Hannah in Japan – Part 4: Kawatsura Strawberry Farm~

Leave a Reply

