Brunei Darussalam 31st National Day Celebration in Tokyo, Japan – 23rd February 2015

This is very late post, I thought I still want to share this because it was the first time for me celebrating Brunei’s National Day abroad. So during the 2nd week of my trip to Japan on 23rd February 2015 was the 31st National day of Brunei Darussalam. I got the opportunity to attend the celebration there in Japan. I was obviously really excited about it.

The celebration was held at The New Otani Hotel, Tokyo. The place was really lovely, the view of the garden from the hall was really nice. The food that evening was delicious too.  I don’t know what else to tell about what happened that evening because I was mostly feeling amazed+blank but pretty sure there were many important people came.

Something cool was the performance by Japanese traditional band, one of the songs they played was a traditional Bruneian song called Adai-adai. I didn’t manage to record that but I did share a little part of their other performance on my instagram. Do check it out 😉

bb3b10b4b5b7b6b8b2b11b1b12

Leave a Reply

